WFPS teachers awarded Doosan Discovery grant


Three West Fargo Public Schools teachers have been named as recipients of a 2019 Doosan Discovery Grant for their classroom projects focusing on science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM): 

Jennifer Stewart of Cheney Middle School for “Maker Space” 

Trenton Leitheiser of Independence Elementary School for “Engaging Students by Breaking Out” 

Holly Erickson of Liberty Middle School for “Rational Numbers and Impact on Quality, Clean Air”

All three teachers were visited at their school this morning by representatives of Doosan Bobcat North America.

“We introduced the Doosan Discovery Grant initiative as a way to partner with  our schools around the STEM areas. We believe these areas are important from a young age  because they help fuel innovation which is the very foundation of our business and key to our continued growth and success,” stated Paul Pfeifer, IT Operations Manager for Doosan Bobcat North America, during his visit to Independence Elementary School. 

Each teacher will receive a grant award of $500 to be applied toward the cost of the classroom project.