The City of Fargo will host a Red River Valley COVID-19 Task Force (RRVCTF) status update on Wednesday, July 15 at 1:30 p.m. Speakers will provide updates and information pertaining to recent developments in the COVID-19 pandemic, including efforts of the RRVCTF.

Those in attendance will include:

·         Director of Fargo Cass Public Health and RRVCTF Co-Chair Desi Fleming

·         North Dakota Department of Health Field Epidemiologist Brenton Nesemeier

·         NDSU Department of Public Health Professor of Practice Dr. Paul Carson

·         Clay County Public Health Administrator Kathy McKay

·         State of North Dakota Chief Operating Officer Tammy Miller

·         Fargo Mayor and RRVCTF Co-Chair Dr. Tim Mahoney

·         West Fargo Commission President Bernie Dardis

·         Moorhead Council Member Chuck Hendrickson

·         Cass County Commission Chair Chad Peterson

·         Clay County Commission Vice-chair Jim Haney

Interested parties are encouraged to watch the briefing via a livestream hosted on The City of Fargo’s Facebook and Twitter accounts, on the web at or via the Fargo Access Channel 56. Media entities desiring to share the livestream are urged to utilize the TVFargo feed to ensure a top quality, uninterrupted broadcast. Members of the media desiring interviews should coordinate with their desired interviewee(s)’ organization.