Travelers from North Dakota bound for the states of New York and Connecticut will now be required to quarantine for 14-days, due to community spread happening in North Dakota, according to a press release from the offices of New York Governor Andrew Cuomo and Connecticut Governor Ned LaMont.

The quarantine applies to any person arriving from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or a state with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

Minnesota has been removed from both state's lists.