West Fargo Teachers To Receive Presidential Award


Two teachers from the Fargo-Moorhead metro region will be receiving the Presidential Award for Excellence, according to Senator John Hoeven’s office. Lori Kalash, a teacher at Independence Elementary School in West Fargo, and Jennifer Lindsay, a teacher at Kennedy Elementary School in Fargo, will receive the award for their work in teaching mathematics and science. The program is administered by the National Science Foundation on behalf of the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy. Kalash and Lindsay will receive a citation signed by President Donald Trump, a $10,000 award from the National Science Foundation, and the opportunity to travel to Washington, D.C., for an awards ceremony.