Hoeven Wins Award


Senator John Hoeven, chairman of the US Senate Ag Appropriations Committee, is the recipient of the National Corn Growers Association’s President’s Award for 2018. It recognizes his leadership in advancing issues important to agriculture and corn producers. The ceremony was attended by both members of the North Dakota and national corn growers associations. Hoeven has been instrumental in passing last month’s Senate version of the farm bill, and today continues to move the legislation through conference committee with the House of Representatives. Senator Hoeven is also working to ensure Congress’ annual funding legislation provides farmers and ranchers with the resources they need to maintain them operations during difficult times.