Fargo School Board elects new leaders

(FARGO) — The Fargo School Board has elected its President and Vice President for the upcoming school year.

Katie Christensen Mineer was the lone candidate for President, and will succeed Melissa Burkland. Christensen Mineer began her term on the board in 2022.

Robin Nelson and Nyamal Dei were brought forward as candidates for Vice President. Nelson won the position via secret ballot. Nelson began her board term in 2022.

Recommended Posts