NDDOT announces winners of Name-A-Plow contest

Photo by: WDAY Radio Staff
Photo by: WDAY Radio Staff

(Bismarck, ND) -- After weeks of considerations, it's finally time to name the plows who've already been busy working to keep those roads clear for you this winter.

The North Dakota Department of Transportation is revealing the winners of the Name-A-Plow Contest.

Winners include:

  • Bismarck District: Plowabunga
  • Dickinson District: Big Leplowski
  • Minot District: CtrlSaltDelete
  • Williston District: Blizzard Buster
  • Devils Lake District: Scoop Dogg
  • Fargo District: Plow Force One
  • Grand Forks District: Austin Plowers
  • Valley City District: Sleetwood Mac

Officials announced the winners Monday, selected from 890 names submitted from across the state during November.  

The winners from each district will meet the operator of the plow that was named, and the name will be displayed on the winning snowplow.