Three Minnesota Post Offices set to bear names of National Guard members

Photo by: WDAY Radio Staff
Photo by: WDAY Radio Staff

(Washington, DC) -- President Biden is set to sign a measure that would rename three Minnesota post offices to bear the names of fallen National Guard members.

The legislation would rename the Perham Post Office to honor Army National Guard Chief Warrant Officer Charles P. Nord.

The Avon Post Office would bear the name of Army National Guard Warrant Officer Candidate Kurt M. Plantenberg.

The Winsted Post Office would be renamed in honor of Chief Warrant Officer James A. Rogers Jr.

The three were killed in December 2019 when their helicopter experienced engine failure during their flight.