Minnesota Legislature approves minimum pay for rideshare drivers 

(St. Paul, MN) --   Legislation that will keep Uber and Lyft drivers from leaving Minnesota is headed to Governor Tim Walz's desk.  

The House and Senate approved the deal before a midnight deadline.  

The measure supersedes a recent ordinance ok'ed by the Minneapolis City Council on pay standards and sets minimum rates statewide at $1.28 per mile and 31 cents per minute.  

If the governor signs the bill it will take effect on January 1.
 

Tags: