Athletes all across the region will be participating in the annual East vs. West Shrine Bowl, which is set for Saturday, July 18.

Locally, the following athletes were chosen for the 11-man East football team: Arthur Harris and Justice Noel, Fargo Davies; Avery Thorsgard, Hatton-Northwood; Nick Antonoplos, Bless Flomo and Jamal Spiyee, Fargo South; Braden Jongeward, Fargo North; Brock Roesler and Dawson Schaffer, Kindred; Colin Conteh, Northern Cass; Tommy Bright, Zach Rodgers and Elijah Kirkeby, West Fargo-Sheyenne; Ethan Lyons and Sam Rieger, Lisbon; Micah Gallagher, Gavin Wright and Isaac Luithle, Hillsboro-Central Valley; Hunter Greenmyer and Logan Sell, Oakes; Joe Kava, Fargo Shanley; Marcus Gulley, West Fargo; and Riley Gerhardt of Valley City.

9-man East local players include: Carter Lingen, Cole Myers and Gavin Reiland, Richland; and Hunter Mendenwaldt, Hankinson.

The game will be played at Fargo South High School, with the 11-man game starting at 4 p.m., and the 9-man game following at 7 p.m.