The Minnesota Vikings have released their 2021 regular season schedule. The Vikings will play their standard six games against their NFC North divisional rivals (Chicago, Detroit, and Green Bay). Minnesota is also scheduled to play against the AFC North and NFC West. To round out the final two games of the schedule Minnesota will take on the third place finishers in the NFC East (home) and NFC South (away).


     The Vikings will host these teams at U.S. Bank Stadium:

Chicago Bears

Detroit Lions

Green Bay Packers

Pittsburgh Steelers

Cleveland Browns

Los Angeles Rams

Seattle Seahawks

Dallas Cowboys

     Minnesota will be visiting:

Chicago Bears

Detroit Lions

Green Bay Packers

Cincinnati Bengals

Baltimore Ravens

San Francisco 49ers

Arizona Cardinals

Carolina Panthers


     The NFL is considering an expansion to a 17-game regular season, but has not announced if that will actually happen or not yet. If the expansion does happen the NFL hasn’t determined how the additional 17th opponent will be scheduled.