Four West Fargo teachers receive National Board Certification

Courtesy of: West Fargo Public Schools
Courtesy of: West Fargo Public Schools

(West Fargo, ND) -- West Fargo Public Schools says four of their teachers have earned the National Board of Certification this year.

Here is the list of teachers who have received the certification...

Annalise Duffy
Holly Strand-Rysgaard
Shana Lindeman
Jennifer Shearer

The educators join more than 125,000 teachers across the country who have their National Board Certification.  Each of these educators earned the profession’s highest mark of achievement through a rigorous, performance-based, peer-review process, and demonstrated their proven impact on student learning and achievement. Only 75 teachers in North Dakota have earned the National Board Certification, with 31 of them being employees of West Fargo Public Schools at the time of their certification.

For more information, you can click here.