North Dakota Teacher of the Year to be announced

(Bismarck, ND)  --  Four North Dakota teachers are just two weeks away from knowing which one will be the state's 2024 Teacher of the Year.

The four finalists were announced in July but the final decision will be revealed on September 28th at the Capitol.  

The finalists are Andee Mattson a music teacher at Ely Elementary in Rugby, Trisha Schaefer who teaches math at Ramstad Middle School in Minot, Shelia Peterson a Physical Education teacher at Wachter Middle School in Bismarck and Megan Wasness who teaches English at Central Middle School in Devils Lake.