Minnesota law enforcement cites more more than 3,400 drivers for hands-free violations

Image by Pexels
Image by Pexels

(Fargo, ND) -- Minnesota authorities say more than 3,400 drivers received tickets for violating the state's hands-free law last month.  

The violation comes with a fine of $120 for the first offense and more than $300 dollars for frequent violators.  

The law bans motorists from holding their phones or other devices in their hands while driving.  

St. Paul Police issued the most tickets for distracted driving last month with 571.