2023 NHL Hall of Fame Class announced

(Toronto, ON) -- The latest additions to the Hockey Hall of Fame have been released.

Goaltenders Henrik Lundqvist, Tom Barrasso and Mike Vernon are all members of the Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2023. The three netminders are joining former NHL center Pierre Turgeon and Canadian women's hockey star Carolina Ouellette, as well as coach Ken Hitchcock and the late Pierre Lacroix. Lundqvist played his entire career with the New York Rangers and retired with the sixth most wins in NHL history. Barrasso won back-to-back Stanley Cups as a member of the Pittsburgh Penguins in 1991 and 1992. Vernon won the Stanley Cup with the Calgary Flames in 1989 and the Detroit Red Wings in 1997.

The induction celebration is scheduled for November 13th at the Hall of Fame in Toronto.


Minnesota Wild Logo
Wild taken down by Flames
Wed, Jan 3rd, 2024 - 6:11am
Minnesota Wild logo
Wild blank Stars
Mon, Oct 9th, 2023 - 8:51am
NHL Playoffs begin Monday
Mon, Apr 17th, 2023 - 12:14am