Twins announce Diamond Awards

Minnesota Twins Baseball Logo
Minnesota Twins Baseball Logo

(Minneapolis, MN) -- The Twins have revealed the Diamond Award winners for the 2023 season.

The Diamond Awards honor the best players in the Twins organization. Sonny Gray was named the Most Valuable Twin and the Pitcher of the Year. Additionally, Royce Lewis was the team's Most Outstanding Rookie, and Ryan Jeffers was the Most Improved Twin.

Carlos Correa, Pablo Lopez, Tommy Watkins, Brooks Lee, and Cory Lewis also won awards, while Pirates starter Mitch Keller was named the top player from the Upper Midwest.


Minnesota Twins Baseball Logo
Three Twins named finalists for Gold Glove
Thu, Oct 19th, 2023 - 10:40am
Minnesota Twins Baseball Logo
Gray declines Twins qualifying offer
Wed, Nov 15th, 2023 - 6:43am
Minnesota Twins Baseball logo
Gray earns third All-Star nod
Mon, Jul 3rd, 2023 - 10:41am
Minnesota Twins Baseball Logo
Gray misses out on AL Cy Young Award
Thu, Nov 16th, 2023 - 6:38am