Heitkamp Nominates Six ND Students to Military Service Academies

 U.S. Senator Heidi Heitkamp

U.S. Senator Heidi Heitkamp Tuesday announced that she nominated six outstanding North Dakota students to the nation’s military service academies.

Heitkamp nominated Ian Pytlik of Horace, Ruby Romsland from a North Dakota military family, Spencer Weisgram of West Fargo, Colton Willits of Walhalla, Morgan Adams of Richland County, and London Lambrecht of Bismarck.

“North Dakota knows how to honor service to our nation and raise outstanding leaders for our military,” Heitkamp said. “This impressive group of nominees should be applauded for their desire to serve, and I know they’ll represent North Dakota and our nation well.”

Members of Congress are able to nominate students to attend the United States Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs, Colorado; the United States Merchant Marine Academy in Kings Point, New York; the United States Military Academy in West Point, New York; and the United States Naval Academy in Annapolis, Maryland.