Nine people to run for four spots on Fargo School Board

(Fargo, ND) – Nine people are vying for four spots on the Fargo School Board.

AnnMarie Campbell, spokeswoman for Fargo Public Schools, confirmed to WDAY Radio News that nine candidates met the 4 p.m. filing deadline Monday to be on the June ballot.

The nine candidates include incumbents Nikkie Gullickson and Seth Holden. Gullickson and Holden have both served on the board since 2020. Holden is the current board Vice President.

The other two seats up for grabs are currently held by Jim Johnson and Tracie Newman. Neither had filed for their seats as of the deadline.

Among the challengers are Dawn Morgan, Kristin Nelson, Allie Ollenburger, Jason Nelson, Ryan Dodd, John Campbell and Paul Mohror.

The election will be held June 11.