A Trio of Bison Have Earned Summit League Basketball Preseason Honors

     North Dakota State men’s basketball has been picked to finish second in The Summit League this season. The preseason poll is made up of head coaches, sports information directors, and media.

     Bison players Rocky Kreuser and Sam Griesel were named to the preseason All-Summit League first team, while Tyree Eady was named to the second team.

     South Dakota State was picked to win The Summit League with 23 of the 36 first-place votes. The Bison finished in second, Oral Roberts was third, and South Dakota was predicted fourth.

     Kreuser made the All-Summit league first team last season after averaging 15.7 points and 7.0 rebounds per game. He also scored a career high 34 points in the Summit League tournament championship game.

     Griesel was an All-Summit league second teamer last season. He started all 27 games and led the Bison in minutes played. He also averaged 11.5 points and 6.4 rebounds along with leading the team in assists.

     Last season Eady averaged 11.5 points, 5.7 rebounds, and 2.3 assists per game. He shot 39 percent from three-point range and shot 52 percent overall.


Poll (1st) | Total Points

1.   South Dakota State (23) | 636

2.   North Dakota State (7) | 606

3.   Oral Roberts (6) | 545

4.   South Dakota | 480

5.   Western Illinois | 356

6.   Kansas City | 341

7.   North Dakota | 279

8.   Omaha | 255

9.   Denver | 217

10. St. Thomas | 120 


Preseason Player of the Year

Max Abmas, Oral Roberts


First Team

Max Abmas, Oral Roberts

Rocky Kreuser, North Dakota State

Baylor Scheierman, South Dakota State

Douglas Wilson, South Dakota State

Sam Griesel, North Dakota State

Josiah Allick, Kansas City


Second Team

Will Carius, Western Illinois

Noah Freidel, South Dakota State

Xavier Fuller, South Dakota

Tyree Eady, North Dakota State

Tasos Kamateros, South Dakota