No Travel Advisories Issued


The North Dakota Department of Transportation, along with the North Dakota Highway Patrol, have replaced the travel alerts issued earlier today with no travel advisories in parts of North Dakota.

Cities included in the Travel Alert are Minot, Devils Lake, Grand Forks, Jamestown, Valley City, Fargo, Wahpeton, and surrounding areas.

According to information from the D-O-T and Highway Patrol, a no travel advisory is in effect for western, south central and northern North Dakota, due to freezing rain and snow causing slippery roads as temperatures decrease.

A travel alert continues for southeast North Dakota due to snow and blowing snow causing slippery road conditions and areas of reduced visibility.

A no travel advisory means travelers should not travel due to hazardous conditions, and a travel alert means motorists can still travel but may encounter certain areas of challenging winter weather.