Clay County DLF and Republican Caucuses to begin today at multiple locations

Photo by: WDAY Radio File (Canva)
Photo by: WDAY Radio File (Canva)

(Moorhead, MN) -- The Clay County DFL is holding their caucus today at three different locations.

The events will allow voters to learn more about candidates, the party's platform, select delegates for upcoming conventions, and more. Caucus locations are placed across the county.

Barnesville High School: Alliance Township, Barnesville City, Elkton Township, Humboldt Township, Skree Township, Tansem Township.

Hawley High School: Cromwell, Eglon, Flowing, Felton, Goose Prairie, Hawley, Highland Grove, Hitterdal, Keene, Parke, Riverton, Spring Prairie.

MSUM Comstock Memorial Union: Moorhead and all other townships.

Registration begins at 6:30 p.m., with the event beginning at 7:00 p.m. today. Officials urge you to check with your precinct to learn more information.

The Clay County Republicans are also holding caucus meetings today. Below is a list of locations and meeting places for the caucus.

Dilworth Elementary: Dilworth City, Georgetown City, Georgetown Township, Glyndon City, Glyndon Township, Kragnes Township, Kurtz Township, Elmwood Township, Morken Township, Moland Township, Moorhead City - All Precincts, . Moorhead Township Precinct 1 and Precinct 2, Oakport Township, Sabin City, Viding Township

Barnesville High School: Alliance Township, Barnesville City Wards 1, 2, and 3, Barnesville Township, Comstock City, Elkton Township, Holy Cross Township, Humbolt Township, Parke Township, Skree Township, Tansem Township

Hawley Elementary School: Cromwell Township, Eglon Township, Felton City, Felton Township, Flowing Township, Goose Prairie Township, Hagen Township, Hawley City, Hawley Township, Highland Grove Township, Hitterdal City, Keene Township, Riverton Township, Spring Prairie Township, Ulen City, Ulen Township